me web
Me Web – Caller id online
February 10, 2021
Required permissions in ME app (Android)
February 10, 2021
Show all

Required permissions in the Meapp – (iPhone)

We on ME app work every day to bring you new and innovative features to improve your ME experience on your daily use.

Following new features and operating system requirements, new permissions are needed.

In this article, we will list all the necessary permissions we need from you for the new features. which ones are mandatory and why, and which ones are not mandatory, and yet, why are they needed.

Mandatory permissions:

Contacts:

For ME to be able to present to you how your friends have called you in their contacts list, you must provide the operating system permission to your contacts list, also this permission is required to backup your contacts.

you give your permission and we will take care of the rest!

Non-Mandatory permissions at your discretion:

Pictures:

To select a profile picture, we must have access to your pictures.

Updates:

For us to prepare a possible caller ID for incoming phones, this permission is required, if you want to turn off such permissions, do so in the settings screen under Alerts. 

Tapping on the logo—>Settings—> Notifications—>list of all types of alerts.

You decide which alerts do you want and you activate them by turning on the alerts and turning off for the ones you are not interested in getting.

Camera: 
If you want to use the search with the help of photocopying phone numbers, the operating system requires your permission to access the camera so we can use it.

Location:
In the new version, there is a new feature in profile and call recognition – that presents you the location distance between you and your friends. To use this feature, it is necessary to permit access to your location settings.

Important clarification!
Only contacts you authorized will be able to see the location distance between you and them!! This datum will appear in the caller ID and profile and will stay private only between you and the contacts you approved.

Background applications update:
This permission is required so that we can update spam lists so you will have up to date spam alerts.

en English
X